I Want You All to Know…

This has nothing to do with you. If you’re a curious passerby, get out while you can. Trust me, it’s better that way.  If you’re trying to find out a little more about what happened to Logan and Joshua, I hate to inform you… But you’re in exactly the right spot.

It should go without saying that you know about the sad fate of Logan Renault.  No?  Look it up, it’s not my job to give you a history lesson.  Yeah, it’s history.  A weird, fucked-in-the-head kind of history, but it’s still history.  The interesting kind.  A friend of mine used to tell me that everyone lives life on their own little stage, playing their own little roles, and when the curtain falls, we go right back to our true selves.  He was always pretty full of shit.

When that big curtain comes down, if you’re lucky it smacks you square in the head and wipes you out.  If you’re not lucky… Well, the world just keeps on turning, now doesn’t it?  I like to think that the person I’m doing this favor for… That she was one of the lucky ones.

This is not for Logan.  This is not for Joshua.  This blog has no bearing on the fate of Jay or Alex.  I have never met these men.  I never will.  This is for someone much closer to me than I can stand.  Her name was Nina, and try as I might, I cannot forget her.  So why did I tell the people reading Joshua’s final entry that the story wasn’t over?  Because it isn’t.  If you’re reading this because you’ve seen his obituary, you know the horrifying truth, and you’re asking yourself the same question: What if I’m next?

It’s an interesting one.  And a question that you should be asking.  It’s just not the most important one you should be going after.  You’re already marked.  Just by seeing the tiniest piece of him in the frame of a photograph, you’ve been marked.  But like I said, I’m not here for you.  Or any of its victims.  I don’t know how much time I have here, how long I can ward him off before I cave, but I’ll type what I can.  For Nina.  Because I can’t get make the guilt go away.

Just so we’re very, very clear.  You need to know: This. Is. Not. For. You.

So I’ll start at the beginning.

About this entry